Inviting Users

To invite users to the organisation hit the Add User button on the manage/users page. You will be presented with a dialogue box similar to the one below.

Invite Users Dialogue

You can enter multiple email addresses separated by comma if required. However, if you enter multiple email addresses they will all be given the same role, as selected by the drop down on the right of the text box.

Once all the required email addresses are entered, and the correct role selected, press the Invite button.

Refreshing the page will then show you the email addresses you have sent invites to.

The email address you added will then be sent an invite to the organisation. Following the link will allow the user to create a password for the account.

User Role

The User role has the permissions needed to operate the Funnel. This role does not have the permissions to make changes that affect the entire organisation.

In particular, this role can

    • Upload parts to the funnel
    • Alter part classification and template applied for parts
    • View all parts uploaded to the Funnel for printing
    • Accept a part for printing
    • Review and approve Jobs to be sent to a printer
    • Send jobs to Funnel from connected 3rd party integrations

Admin Role

The Admin role is to manage actions that will affect the entire organisation. However they have all the permissions of the User role so can also operate the Funnel as a User.

In particular, this role can

    • invite people to the organisation
    • assign/edit roles to people in the organisations
    • enroll or delete printers from the Funnel
    • mark printers as available/unavailable for Funnel use
    • Set up the 3rd party integrations for the Organisation
    • Set up the Materials available for use in the Organisation.
    • Configure the Templates linked to the different part types used by the Organisation
    • Setup/edit the Funnel subscription

Owner Role

The account Owner can do anything and everything the application is capable of.

The Owner role is required to delete the Organisation account.

In general the user with the Owner role is the person who created the Organisation account, however the role can be transferred to another user.

Note: Only a user who has the Owner role can assign the Owner role to a User.

Deleting a User

A user with an Admin, or Owner, role can delete users. Admin user needs to be logged in and on the Asiga page.

Select the user to be deleted, which will bring up the Action Bar. To delete the user either

  • select the Remove User from the action bar
  • select the '…' option shown on the selected user, to reveal the menu. Then select Remove from the menu

Either of these two methods will bring up a confirmation dialogue:

Confrimation Dialogue

Pressing Cancel will cancel the operation.

Multiple users can be removed at the same time. Select the users, then select the "Remove Users" button from the Action Bar.

Changing a Users role

A user with an Admin, or Owner, role can change the role of a user. Admin user needs to be logged in and on the Asiga page.

To Select the user to be altered, which will bring up the Action Bar. To change the users role either

  • select the Change Role button on the Action bar
  • select the '…' option shown on the selected user, to reveal the menu. Then select the Change Role option

Either method will bring up the Change Role Dialogue.

Change Role Dialogue

You can use the drop down to alter the role of the user.

No notification is give to the user about this.


<< Prev

TOC

Next >>

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.